A picture is worth ….

I am quite comfortable with text and numbers, and like many associate sounds with important times in my life.  Visual clues, however, are my favourite.  In my teaching career I found that mind mapping – especially using software such as Inspiration mindmapping – allowed students to express themselves more quickly and more effectively and provide them with a diagram that was much more powerful for revision.  I would go so far as to say using mindmapping would raise almost all students achievements by at least one grade.  That for certain students (dyslexics, boys, those who prefer visual tools) grades would improve much more and because so much time can be saved meaning that the number of subjects in which high grades can be obtained increases as well.  Check it out at www.inspiration.com then make sure you look at you tube and their tutorials to get started, persevere for a while and soon you’ll reach for it as your first choice.

I still reach for Inspiration when I plan almost anything.

Hughenden Manor Bee project overview

Hughenden Manor Bee project overview

What is the story Hughenden Buzz interpretation ideas

What is the story Hughenden Buzz interpretation ideas

However, the main point of this post was to show off some photos taken at Hughenden Manor when the 3rd swarm was hived.   The pictures – especially of the bees – are so much better than mine I feel they can tell their own story so I’ll add them as a slideshow below and be using them again in later posts.  These pictures are thanks to the National Trust (as is our whole project) and the photographer,  Robert Lewis.

About apiarylandlord

Definitely past it - whatever it was - I may have blinked and missed it. New to beekeeping and totally entranced by the experience. That is probably all you need to know until I work out how secure this blog is. Great fan of recycling - see ilovefreegle.org to find your local group. Save things from landfill. Pass on your surplus, locally, for free or ask for things you need in case you can have someone's cast off again for free.
This entry was posted in Education, Hughenden Manor, Mindmapping, National Trust, Project Progress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment